Among the five Territorial Forest Circles of Kerala, the Eastern Territorial Forest Circle is headquartered at Olavakkode in Palakkad District. The forests of Palakkad and Malppuram Revenue Districts excluding Parambikulam Tiger Reserve and Silent Valley National Park fall under this Circle. The Circle includes five Forest Divisions namely Nilambur North Forest Division, Nilambur South Forest Division, Mannarkkad Forest Division, Palakkad Forest Division and Nemmara Forest Division. The Nelliyampathi Hills, Palakkad Hills, Attappady Plateau and Old and New Amarambalam forest tracts come under this Circle.


Reserve Forests

754.9682 sq. km

Proposed Reserve

0.01712 sq. km

Vested Forests

982.6084 sq. km


1737.5937 sq. km